2020 ISSA Awards

Here is all of the information about this year’s changes to the ISSA Awards show and what you will need to know. Please feel free to contact us with any additional requests.


ISSA Awards Show Header


We are hard at work,  planning for this year’s ONLINE ISSA Awards!

We sincerely apologize for having to postpone our live event this year. The 2020 ISSA Awards was slated to be quite spectacular. Due to the current global pandemic and amidst the unrest in our country, it seems to be the very best option for this year. Our first and foremost concern is for the safety, security and health of our members and artists. We can’t stress enough the care and concern that we have for you and your families and want nothing but the best for our guests. No event is worth risking your health or well being during this time of uncertainty.

We will, however be producing an online event and will be announcing this year’s winners during a broadcast on our YouTube channel.




In light of this event occurring online only, we will be shipping awards directly to our winners this year, via First Class Priority Mail, and First Class Priority International Mail to our winners abroad.

Following the broadcast announcing our 2020 winners, set for August 15th, we will be putting together another YouTube broadcast with acceptance speeches from our 2020 award winners, along with some performance footage from our various winning artists.

At present, we are scheduled to resume our Awards Show next year,

on August 7th, of 2021.

Thank you for your patience and understanding during this difficult time. We look forward to shining our every growing spotlight on this year’s winners!


All tickets purchased may receive a complete and full refund, or may be held until next year’s event. Our rates will remain the same for next year. 

All performers scheduled to perform, will remain on the program in their respective performance events for next year. 


The 2019 ISSA Gold Winners and those that will be judging the 2020 Awards are:

Ava Paige                             Junior Turner
Arnold Connelly                 Keith Spinney
Bisola Imam                          Lizzie Miller
Cat Beach                            Lucas Ciliberti
Colton Cori                            Lyric Dubee
Damian Wyldes                      Marc Hansen
Dina Andrews                       Mariel Morgan
Emily Lockett                         Matt Hansen
Esther Van Kommer                Melissa Ramski
Guy Paul Thibault                  Michal Towber
Hughes Taylor                         Phil Narmada
Imran Ahmed                     Rick Landstrom
Isaac Banks                       Scott Stephenson
Julie Harper                              Shaista Imran



*ISSA is a free platform to singer songwriters and musicians worldwide. There will never be a fee to join. Our organization prides itself in providing year round visibility for our members across various and vast social media platforms. Free promotion, free support, free management tools and much more. Countless hours are spent making sure that ISSA is prominent in all realms of internet promotional sites, with music industry resources and in coordinating day to day communication, support and promotion with our artists and members.
*Being a well known international music organization, ISSA is widely recognized by industry insiders, giving legitimacy and credibility to those serious about their craft. Winning one of our crystals, your reputation as an independent artist will stand out across cultures in this worldwide platform.
*Due to the COVID 19 Pandemic, this year we will be shipping our winners’ awards directly. Since our show is online only, we respectfully request a processing, shipping and handling fee be incurred to be able to ship these exquisite 12″ tall solid crystal obelisk awards, via Priority First Class Mail, and First Class International Mail, directly from our award provider.  Awards will be received within one week of the artists’ request form completion. Winning artists are privately emailed a shipping request form with instructions, should they choose to accept, after our show is broadcast.